Access Control records log information in the accessControl.log file, which can be found in the logs folder of the Runtime workspace of the applicable remote server.
When the size of this file reaches 500KB, Clarify automatically backs it up and creates a new log. The backup file can be deleted as part of general file system purging.
Note: This backup file can not be deleted while the server is running; it must stopped or suspended. Upon server re-start, a new log file is created.