LDAP profiles in Clarify, by default, are not active until manually enabled. This can be done by selecting the Enabled radio button found in the LDAP Profile Details' Status section. Once enabled, the LDAP profile now becomes an active integration between Clarify and the LDAP server.
Best Practice: Always test the server connection before enabling the profile.
Note: Only one LDAP profile can be enabled at a time; by enabling one profile, Clarify automatically disables all others. Disabling an active LDAP profile can impact all related users currently signed into Clarify. Users will be automatically logged out, and will be required to log back in. Logout also occurs if changing the configuration of an enabled profile. Administrators must consider and plan for this potential impact to users any time an existing LDAP profile is either edited, enabled, or disabled.