Resources may require changes and additional configuration after they have been promoted to a server, and Projects that are no longer part of your integration may be taken out of Production. This topic describes how this can be done, and provides recommendations meant to prevent disruptions to your working Projects while doing so.
Removing and Updating Objects (from Local Test)
To remove a resource from Local Test, select it in the Selected Scenario section and click Remove . Selecting the resource at the object, package, or Project level has the same result.
The Local Test server, if running, applies real-time updates to locally promoted objects, and does not require additional promotion. When edits occur and the server is not running, they are applied once the server starts.
Removing and Updating both Objects and Projects (from Remote servers)
Removing Projects from a remote server, especially a Production server, should be done with caution (if at all). Generally, Projects are only removed (undeployed) when that Project is no longer part of your integration.
When a Project is removed from a production server environment, certain objects, such as Next Numbers, Control Number Generators, and Global Variables, will reset. These objects can be edited directly from the Settings view in the Admin Console, without the need for Project removal.
To remove a Project from a remote server, select it in the Server Projects section and click Undeploy Projects . The Project no longer appears in Server Projects.
Suspending the remote server is the recommended method to incorporate changes to a Project.
- Two objects are edited or created in the Clarify Workbench.
- The objects would be bundled into a Bundled Project.
- The Bundled Project would be deployed .
In the above example, an updated Project would appear in the Server Projects section (showing new time/date stamp). On the remote server, the two updated or new objects would be part of the existing (and functioning) Project.