When transfer logging is enabled (see Transfers), the source deletion monitoring feature is active. While this feature is active, any files that fail to be deleted as part of a PUT -DELcommand in an action are added to a monitoring list. Once monitored, they have a status of
Delete Error in the transfer report. In addition, these files are skipped if an action attempts to resend them. Finally, an hourly cleanup task attempts to remove these files. Once a file is successfully removed, or if it is deleted manually, its status is set to
Delete Resolved and it is removed from the monitoring list.
If a source deletion error occurs for an action being run by the scheduler and transfer logging is disabled, the action is disabled by the scheduler. To resolve this problem, manually delete the file and restart the schedule. To avoid disabling actions in the future, enable transfer logging and restart the schedule.