Removing and Updating both Objects and Projects
Removing Projects should be done with caution (if at all). Generally, Projects are only removed (undeployed) when that Project is no longer part of your integration.
When a Project is removed, certain objects such as Next Numbers, Control Number Generators, and Global Variables will reset. These objects can be edited directly from the Settings view in the Admin Console, without the need for Project removal.
To remove a Project from your integration engine, select it in the Server Projects section and click Undeploy Projects . The Project no longer appears in Server Projects.
Suspending the remote server is the recommended method to incorporate changes to a Project.
- Two objects are edited or created in the Workbench.
- The objects would be bundled into a Bundled Project.
- The Bundled Project would be deployed .
In the above example, an updated Project would appear in the Server Projects section (showing new time/date stamp). On the remote server, the two updated or new objects would be part of the existing (and functioning) Project.
Please sign in to leave a comment.