The button allows you to view the resource's Package and object name, and reassign or re-establish the Package with which the object is associated. Sometimes copying an object from one Package to another or renaming an object requires you to reassign the Package or object name.
When clicked, a screen appears displaying Package and Name fields, along with Fix and Cancel buttons. By default, Fix is disabled unless there is a Package/object name problem. If the Fix button is enabled, clicking it associates the object with the Package in which it currently resides.